Tax Increment Financing (TIF) Joint Review Board

State law requires that municipalities annually convene a meeting of a Joint Review Board for the City’s Tax Increment Financing (TIF) Districts. This joint review board is made up of a representative from each of the overlapping governments that receive property taxes from a designated TIF District and one member from the public at large.

The City has 12 TIF Districts: Downtown Conservation, Eagle View, East Village Growth Cell, Hospitality Improvement Zone, Midtown Plaza, Medina Plains-Allen Road, Peoria Stadium, Northside Business Park, South Village, and Warehouse District. 

 More information on the TIF Districts can be found on this website.

At that meeting, the annual TIF activities are reviewed, minutes of previous meetings are approved, any new TIF legislation reviewed, and a discussion of any new TIF projects and initiatives.

Joint Review Board meetings are open to the public.

Annual Meeting Agenda & Minutes

View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes

Staff Liaison